Rock City's YouTube Channel.

Rock City Blog

Noel Gallagher's Press Conference

Noel Gallagher announced at a press conference recently that the title of his first solo album (and also the name of the band) is "Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds" the album is the first of TWO that have been recently completed. It will be released on 17 October through his own label (Sour Mash Records).

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds, will tour this autumn after the release of the album.

Noel also revealed in the press conference that he has completed a second album which is a continuation of his collaboration with Amorphous Androgynous. This as-yet untitled album will be released in 2012 and is set to be 'far out' 'the farthest out I've ever been' but just watch the full press conference to find out...

The track mentioned that was leaked onto the internet during a soundcheck is as follows...

The tracklisting for Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds:

1. Everybody's On The Run
2. Dream On
3. If I Had A Gun…
4. The Death Of You And Me
5. (I Wanna Live In A Dream In My) Record Machine
6. AKA... What A Life!
7. Soldier Boys And Jesus Freaks
8. AKA... Broken Arrow
9. (Stranded On) The Wrong Beach
10. Stop The Clocks