The Rock City archives: 2013

Lawson, Rock City Main Hall

  • Wednesday 6th March 2013
  • Supported by: + Special Guests

Lawson are a four-piece British band signed to Polydor Records. The band consists of Andy Brown (acoustic guitar and lead vocals), Ryan Fletcher (bass guitar and backing vocals), Joel Peat (lead guitar and backing vocals) and Adam Pitts (drums), who are originally from Liverpool, Chesterfield, Mansfield and Brighton respectively. The band are currently based in London. Their debut album, Chapman Square, was released on 22 October 2012. It has been preceded by the top five singles "When She Was Mine" and "Taking Over Me'", with their third single "Standing in the Dark", released on 14 October 2012.

Facebook - Lawson

Website - Lawson